Presidential Search Committee Members confirmed by the Board of Governors December 8, 2015 revised March 1, 2016

Rick Waugh, Chair of the Search Committee *(Governor and Alumnus)* was appointed to the Board of Governors in 2014 and became Chair in 2015. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) degree from the University of Manitoba, an MBA from York, and Honorary Doctor of Laws degrees from several universities. Mr Waugh was appointed an Officer of the Order of Canada for his contributions to strengthening the financial services industry in Canada and abroad.

Ozench Ibrahim (*Governor*) was appointed to the Board on July 1, 2009 and serves as Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee and as a member of the Executive Committee. Ms. Ibrahim is a partner in KPMG's Banking, Financial Institutions Practice. She has extensive experience in the financial institutions industry, auditing and advising Canadian banks.

Ray Jayawardhana (*Science*) is the Dean of the Faculty of Science, a position he has held since 2014. He is a professor of physics and astronomy, and also a popular science writer. He came to York from the University of Toronto, where he held the Canada Research Chair in Observational Astrophysics.

Michael Kenny (*Graduate student, Education*) is a second year PhD student in the Faculty of Education. He was a member of the last decanal Search Committee in the Faculty of Environmental Studies and has served on several boards of agencies including the Escarpment Biosphere Conservancy and Regenesis at York University.

David Leyton-Brown (*LAPS*) is the Master of McLaughlin College, a Professor of Political Science and the former Dean of the Faculty of Graduate Studies. He is also currently serving as a faculty member representative on the Board of Governors and participates on the Academic Resources Committee.

David McFadden (*Governor and Alumnus*) was appointed to the Board of Governors in 2013 and serves as Chair of the Marketing, Communications & Community Affairs Committee, and as a member of the Executive Committee. He is counsel at Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP and is the Chair of the Board of Directors of 407 International Inc. **Kim Michasiw** (*LAPS*) is an Associate Professor, English/Writing and is just completing a lengthy term as Associate Dean in the Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies. He is also a former Chair of the English Department. Professor Michasiw served on the last Presidential Search Committee.

Roxanne Mykitiuk (*Osgoode*) is an Associate Professor of Law. She is the former Chair of Senate and has served on numerous Senate and Faculty Committees, the Chancellor Search Committee and many pan-University groups.

Dalubuhle Ndlovu (*Undergraduate student, LAPS*) is in his third-year in the Human Rights & Equity Studies program. He is a Senator, the Executive Treasurer of the Student Council of the Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies, a member of the LAPS Faculty Council and its Executive Committee.

Roopa Trilokekar (*Education*) is an Associate Professor in the Faculty of Education. Professor Trilokekar's scholarship is focused on international education, and areas of her current research interests include government policy in international education and a critical understanding of the study abroad student experience.

Paul Tsaparis (*Governor and Alumnus*) was appointed to the Board in October 2010 and serves as Chair of the Land and Property Committee and as a member of the Executive Committee, the Governance and Human Resources Committee and the York University Development Corporation Board of Directors. Paul holds an MBA from York and an undergraduate degree in science and economics from the University of Toronto.

Amanda Wassermuhl (*Non-academic staff member/Alumna*) is the Executive Assistant to the Dean of Osgoode Hall Law School and is the Secretary of the Osgoode Faculty Council. Ms Wassermuhl serves as the non-academic staff member on the Board of Governors, appointed in July 2015, and participates on its Academic Resources Committee.

Randy Williamson (*Governor and Alumnus*) Effective March 1, 2016, Randy was appointed to the committee to replace Susan Black who resigned from the Board of Governors. He was appointed to the Board in October 2013 and serves as Chair of the Investment Committee and as a member of the Executive Committee. He is also Chair of the York University Pension Fund Board of Trustees. He is a partner of Toronto law firm Aird & Berlis LLP. He holds an LLB from York and a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) degree from Queen's University.

Henry Wu (*Governor*) was appointed to the Board of Governors in December 2010. He serves as Chair of the Academic Resources Committee and is a member of the Executive and Finance and Audit Committees and a Board member of Senate. Mr. Wu is President of Metropolitan Hotels. He holds both MSc and BSc degrees in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from MIT.