Membership of Senate 2024-2025

Ex-Officio Members

Kathleen Taylor Chancellor

Rhonda Lenton President and Vice Chancellor Marco Fiola Principal, Glendon College

Sarah Bay-Cheng Dean, Arts, Media, Performance & Design

Trevor Farrow Dean, Osgoode Hall Law School

Jane Goodyer Dean, Lassonde School of Engineering

Joseph Hafner Dean, Libraries

Alice Hovorka Dean, Environmental & Urban Change

Alice MacLachlan Dean, and Vice-Provost, Faculty of Graduate Studies
John-Justin McMurtry Dean, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies

Chris Ardern Interim, Dean, Faculty of Health
Robert Savage Dean, Faculty of Education
Rui Wang Dean, Faculty of Science

Detlev Zwick
Dan Palermo
Interim Deputy Provost, Markham
Amir Asif
Vice-President, Research & Innovation
Laina Bay-Cheng
Vice President Equity, People and Culture

Susana Gajic-Bruyea Vice President, Advancement

Carol McAulay Vice-President Finance and Administration
David Peters Interim, Provost and Vice-President Academic

Paul Tsaparis Chair of the Board Antonio DiDomenico Board Member

Dan Berbecel

Swann Paradis

Rémi Vivès

Gillian McGillivrav

Faculty Elected by Council (99)

(NOTE: Elected terms are from July 1 to June 30)

June 30, 2026

June 30, 2026

June 30, 2026

June 30, 2025

Arts, Media, Performance& Design (6)	Term End
Rebecca Caines	June 30, 2027
Shital Desai	June 30, 2027
Archer Pechawis	June 30, 2026
Eric Armstrong	June 30, 2025
Michael Cado	June 30, 2025
Michael Longford	June 30, 2025
Don Sinclair	June 30, 2025
Glendon College (7)	Term End
Andrew Dawson	June 30, 2027
Alison Harvey	June 30, 2027
Marcia Macaulay	June 30, 2027

Faculty of Education (4) Natalia Balyasnikova Mario Di Paolantonio Mary Ott Aparna Mishra Tarc	Term End June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025
Faculty of Environmental & Urban Change (4) Catriona Sandilands Mark Winfield Tarmo Remmel Liette Gilbert	Term End June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025
Faculty of Health (13) Vijay Mago Alistair Mapp Brad Meisner Marina Morrow Parissa Safai Benedict Weobong Jennifer Connolly Celina Da Silva Mazen Hamadeh Oghenowede Eyawo	Term End June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025
Claire Mallette Peter Tsasis	June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025
Claire Mallette	

Wai-Ming Ho Andrea Kalmin Sirvan Karimi Marilyn Lambert-Drache Ganaele Langlois Joanne Magee Kathryn McPherson Awalou Ouedraogo Slyvia Peacock Enamul Hoque Prince Carolyn Steele Gail Vanstone Nelson Waweru	June 30, 2025
Faculty of Science (12) Ernst Hamm Tamara Kelly Tom Kirchner Vivian Saridakis Jennifer van Wijngaarden Mike Haslam Terry Kubiseski James Elwick Robin Metcalfe EJ Janse van Rensburg Gerald Audette	Term End June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025
Lassonde School of Engineering (9) Suprakash Datta Melanie Baljko Alex Czekanski Kostas Kontogiannis Andrew Maxwell Peter Park Simone Pisana Simone Pisana George Tourlakis Regina Lee	Term End June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025
Osgoode Hall Law School (4) Barnali Choudhury Roxanne Mykitiuk Sean Rehaag Maggie Tadros Schulich School of Business (5)	Term End June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 Term End
Ruodan Shao	June 30, 2027

Kiridaran Kanagaretnam	June 30, 2027
Preet Aulakh	June 30, 2026
Markus Biehl	June 30, 2025
Dirk Matten	June 30, 2025
Kevin Tasa	June 30, 2025

Elected Librarians and Archivists (2)	Term End
Sophie Burry	June 30, 2026
Adam Taves	June 30, 2025

Student Representatives (28)	Term End
Tavleen Pannu, Education	June 30, 2026
Philip Lynch, Environmental and Urban Change	June 30, 2026
Ashraf Hutchcraft, Environmental and Urban Change	June 30, 2026
Ramaj Mirusha , Graduate Studies	June 30, 2026
Ryan Whiston, Graduate Studies	June 30, 2025
Alireza Gorgani, Graduate Students Association	June 30, 2025
Emma-Rose Hoog, Glendon College	June 30, 2026
James Ehiagwina, Health	June 30, 2026
Aila Narimani, Health	June 30, 2025
Kosy Oraka, Lassonde	June 30, 2025
Narmada Murugarajan, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2026
Hale Mahon, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30, 2025
David Lia, Osgoode Hall Law School	June 30, 2026
Grace Rao Osgoode Hall Law School	June 30, 2025
Yuna (Aria) Hwang, Science	June 30, 2025
Shon Lazarev, Science	June 30, 2025
Ayush Chhetri, Schulich School of Business	June 30, 2025
Louis Nguyen, Schulich School of Business	June 30, 2025
Aïssata Hann, York Federation of Students	June 30, 2026

Chairs of Senate Committees (estimated at 5)

	ierm Ena
Jessica Sutherland, Senate Appeals Committee	June 30, 2025
Monique Herbert, Academic Policy, Planning & Research	June 30, 2025
Committee	
Jeremy Trevett, Tenure and Promotions Committee	June 30, 2025
Joshua Thienpont, Academic Standards, Curriculum & Pedagogy	June 30, 2025
Committee	
Mehraneh Ebrahimi, Awards Committee	June 30, 2025

Other Members

Term End

June 30, 2026

Lauren Sergio, Chair of Senate

Patricia Burke Wood, Vice-Chair Senate

Pascal Robichaud, Secretary of Senate

December 31, 2025

December 31, 2025

Mary Helen Armour, Academic Colleague to the COU June 30, 2026

Ellie Perkins, YUFA June 30, 2025

Vacant, YUFA (Alternate) Sonny Day, YUSA

Breanne Whitwell, YUSA (Alternate)

Catherine Swenson, CUPE 3903

Anson Nater, CUPE 3903 (Alternate)

Jonathan Clodman, Alumni Association June 30, 2027 Rana Nasrazadani, Alumni Association June 30, 2027

Stephanie Bell, College Head Keisha Gray, University Registrar

Marcia Annisette, Vice-Provost Academic

Yvette Munro, Vice-Provost Students