Membership of Senate 2024-2025

Ex-Officio Members

Kathleen Taylor	Chancellor
Rhonda Lenton	President and
Marco Fiola	Principal, Gle
Sarah Bay-Cheng	Dean, Arts, M
Trevor Farrow	Dean, Osgood
Jane Goodyer	Dean, Lasson
Joseph Hafner	Dean, Librarie
Alice Hovorka	Dean, Enviror
Alice MacLachlan	Dean, and Vic
John-Justin McMurtry	Dean, Faculty
Chris Ardern	Interim, Dear
Robert Savage	Dean, Faculty
Rui Wang	Dean, Faculty
Detlev Zwick	Dean, Schulic
Dan Palermo	Interim Depu
Amir Asif	Vice-Presider
Laina Bay-Cheng	Vice Presiden
Susana Gajic-Bruyea	Vice Presiden
Narin Kishinchandani	Vice-Presider
David Peters	Interim, Prov
Paul Tsaparis	Chair of the B
Antonio DiDomenico	Board Membe

d Vice Chancellor endon College 1edia, Performance & Design de Hall Law School nde School of Engineering es nmental & Urban Change ce-Provost, Faculty of Graduate Studies v of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies n, Faculty of Health v of Education v of Science ch School of Business uty Provost, Markham nt, Research & Innovation nt Equity, People and Culture nt. Advancement nt Finance and Administration ost and Vice-President Academic Board вoard Member

Faculty Elected by Council (99)

(NOTE: Elected terms are from July 1 to June 30)

Arts, Media, Performance& Design (6)

Rebecca Caines Shital Desai Archer Pechawis Eric Armstrong Michael Cado Michael Longford Don Sinclair

Glendon College (7)

Andrew Dawson Alison Harvey Marcia Macaulay Dan Berbecel Gillian McGillivray Rémi Vivès Swann Paradis

Term End June 30, 2027 June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026

June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025

Term End

June 30, 2027 June 30, 2027 June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025

Faculty of Education (4)

Natalia Balyasnikova Mario Di Paolantonio Mary Ott Aparna Mishra Tarc

Faculty of Environmental & Urban Change (4)

Catriona Sandilands Mark Winfield Tarmo Remmel Liette Gilbert

Faculty of Health (13)

John Eastwood Vijay Mago Alistair Mapp Brad Meisner Marina Morrow Parissa Safai Benedict Weobong Jennifer Connolly Celina Da Silva Mazen Hamadeh Oghenowede Eyawo Claire Mallette Peter Tsasis

Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (34)

Othon Alexandrakis Kym Bird Andrea McKenzie Merouan Mekouar Ron Ophir Kenedy Robert Abdel-Shehid Gamel Antonella Valeo Gabriela Alboiu **Michael Giudice** Frances Latchford Dennis Pilon Andrew Weaver Richard Wellen Brenda Spotton Visano Marie-Hélène Budworth Naomi Couto Mehraneh Ebrahimi Carl Ehrlich

Term End

June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025

Term End

June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025

Term End

June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025

Term End

June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025

Ruth Green Wai-Ming Ho Andrea Kalmin Sirvan Karimi Marilyn Lambert-Drache Ganaele Langlois Joanne Magee Kathryn McPherson Awalou Ouedraogo Slyvia Peacock Enamul Hoque Prince Carolyn Steele Gail Vanstone Nelson Waweru

Faculty of Science (12)

Ernst Hamm Tamara Kelly Tom Kirchner Vivian Saridakis Jennifer van Wijngaarden Mike Haslam Terry Kubiseski James Elwick Robin Metcalfe EJ Janse van Rensburg Gerald Audette

Lassonde School of Engineering (9)

Suprakash Datta Melanie Baljko Alex Czekanski Kostas Kontogiannis Andrew Maxwell Peter Park Simone Pisana Simone Pisana George Tourlakis Regina Lee

Osgoode Hall Law School (4)

Barnali Choudhury Roxanne Mykitiuk Sean Rehaag Maggie Tadros June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025

Term End

June 30, 2027 June 30, 2027 June 30, 2027 June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025

Term End

June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025

Term End

June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2026

Schulich School of Business (5)

Ruodan Shao Kiridaran Kanagaretnam Preet Aulakh Markus Biehl Dirk Matten Kevin Tasa

Elected Librarians and Archivists (2)

Sophie Burry Adam Taves

Student Representatives (28)

Tavleen Pannu, Education	June 30,
	-
Philip Lynch, Environmental and Urban Change	June 30,
Ashraf Hutchcraft, Environmental and Urban Change	June 30,
Ramaj Mirusha, Graduate Studies	June 30,
Ryan Whiston, Graduate Studies	June 30,
Alireza Gorgani, Graduate Students Association	June 30,
James Ehiagwina, Health	June 30,
Aila Narimani, Health	June 30,
Quardin Lyttle, Lassonde	June 30,
Olabisi Alawode, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30,
Narmada Murugarajan, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30,
Hale Mahon, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies	June 30,
David Lia, Osgoode Hall Law School	June 30,
Grace Rao Osgoode Hall Law School	June 30,
Yuna (Aria) Hwang, Science	June 30,
Shon Lazarev, Science	June 30,
Ayush Chhetri, Schulich School of Business	June 30,
Louis Nguyen, Schulich School of Business	June 30,
Aïssata Hann, York Federation of Students	June 30,

Chairs of Senate Committees (estimated at 5)

Term End	
June 30, 2025	
June 30, 2025	
June 30, 2025	
June 30, 2025	
June 30, 2025	

Term End

June 30, 2027 June 30, 2027 June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025 June 30, 2025

Term End

June 30, 2026 June 30, 2025

Term End

June 30, 2026
June 30, 2026
June 30, 2026
June 30, 2026
June 30, 2025
June 30, 2025
June 30, 2026
June 30, 2025
June 30, 2025
June 30, 2025
June 30, 2026
June 30, 2025
June 30, 2026
June 30, 2025
June 30, 2026

Other Members

Term End December 31, 2025 Lauren Sergio, Chair of Senate December 31, 2025 Patricia Burke Wood, Vice-Chair Senate Cheryl Underhill, Interim Secretary of Senate Mary Helen Armour, Academic Colleague to the COU June 30, 2026 Ellie Perkins, YUFA June 30, 2025 Vacant, YUFA (Alternate) Sonny Day, YUSA Breanne Whitwell, YUSA (Alternate) Catherine Swenson, CUPE 3903 Anson Nater, CUPE 3903 (Alternate) Jonathan Clodman, Alumni Association June 30, 2027 Rana Nasrazadani, Alumni Association June 30, 2027 Stephanie Bell, College Head June 30, 2026 Keisha Gray, University Registrar Marcia Annisette, Vice-Provost Academic Yvette Munro, Vice-Provost Students