# YORK UNIVERSITY RETIREES' ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2024-25 SLATE

# For affirmation by YURA membership at AGM on November 1, 2024

#### **Continuing**

Marla Chodak: Secretary (2023-25) – 2<sup>nd</sup> Term

Sheila Forshaw: Member-at-large (2023-25) – 1st Term Agnes Fraser: Member-at-large (2023-25) – 3rd Term Debbie Hansen: Member-at-large (2023-25) – 1st Term Peter Victor: Member-at-large (2023-25) – 2nd Term Richard Weisman: Member-at-large (2023-25) – 1st Term Diane Woody: Co-President, faculty (2023-25) – 2nd Term

## Renewing

Steve Dranitsaris: Co-President, non-faculty (2024-26) – 2<sup>nd</sup> Term

Rosanna Furgiuele: Member-at-large (2024-26) – 2<sup>nd</sup> Term

Melody King: Treasurer (2024-26) - 2nd Term

Stan Shapson: Member-at-large (2024-25) – 2<sup>nd</sup> Term

#### **New Members**

Cathy Boyd-Withers: Member-at-large (2024-2026) Harvey Skinner: Member-at-large (2024-2026) Marc Wilchesky: Member-at-large (2024-2026)

#### For Information

#### **Ex-Officio**

Bruno Bellissimo, Representative to the Pension Fund Board of Trustees

Charmaine Courtis: Immediate Past Co-President

Fred Fletcher: ARFL Representative (Association of Retired Faculty and Librarians)

Steve Glassman: Editor, YURA Newsletter

David Leyton-Brown: Representative to Retirement Planning Centre Advisory Board Patricia Murray: Representative to AROHE (Association of Retiree Organizations in

Higher Education)

Donna Smith: Representative to All University Pension Committee

### **Retiring**

Jane Grant: Member-at-large (2018-24) – 3rd Term

David Leyton-Brown: Member-at-large (2018-24) – 3<sup>rd</sup> Term

Donna Smith: Member-at-large (2017-24) – 3<sup>rd</sup> Term